Follow

Cleared remote media that are older than 30 days, feeling great to see used disk space reduced by a big chunk πŸ˜…

Β· Tusky Β· 2 Β· 0 Β· 3

@self I wish it would reload on request, though, or come directly from the source server. A lot of times I click on some older images that people boost and the thumbnail zooms in and then the image just disappears when the actual image isn't loaded.

@alana_is_tooting indeed, i was also expecting the old images to reload if someone ever look back at the old toots. Unfortunately this isn't a feature right now. And I had no choice, to save up disk space I had to clear them, and I chose 30 days rather than default 7 days.

@self sounds like it could be useful to set up a chron job that clears remote media every so often automatically.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
LGBT.io

We are a Mastodon instance for LGBT+ and allies!